Our History

The Michigan Data Collaborative was established to address the need for a statewide healthcare claims repository. Since then, MDC has grown to be a trusted data partner across the state of Michigan. Our work has expanded to provide data solutions for providers, health-related organizations, and physician organizations throughout the state.

Now

MDC offers a highly secure environment for robust healthcare data aggregation and integration. We developed and now maintain a statewide multi-payer claims and clinical data database, and we provide measure creation and report delivery solutions. MDC continues to work with our partners to add value to the healthcare IT infrastructure and to help improve care delivery throughout the state of Michigan. Some of our current partners include:

  • Michigan Collaborative for Type 2 Diabetes (MCT2D)
  • Inspiring Health Advances in Lung Care (INHALE)
  • Michigan Health Information Network Shared Services (MiHIN)
  • Michigan Institute for Care Management & Transformation (MICMT)

Our Future

MDC's goal is to collaborate with other organizations to provide solutions for the evolving and expanding healthcare data needs in our state. Look for news about future projects on our website!


Our Team

Jeff Chin
Director
jbchin@med.umich.edu
734-232-1760

Lori Motsch
IT Project Manager
Senior
lbrid@med.umich.edu
734-615-1058

Cynthia Stevens
IT Project Manager
cnsteven@med.umich.edu
734-232-1698


Jennie Macy
Business Systems Analyst
Staff Specialist
jmacy@med.umich.edu
734-763-0094

Brian Allison
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
ballis@med.umich.edu
734-763-7183

Angie Applewhite
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
ahayes@med.umich.edu
734-232-0655

Justin Bielak
Business Systems Analyst
bielakj@med.umich.edu
734-232-8258

Amy Nuttmann
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
nuttmann@med.umich.edu
734-647-2627

Ruth Shamraj
Technical Writer
rshamraj@med.umich.edu
734-998-5824

Louis Simone
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
simonelo@med.umich.edu
734-615-3226

Ahmed Wasim
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
awaseem@med.umich.edu
734-232-1674


David Shore
Data Architect
Staff Specialist
dshore@med.umich.edu
734-232-8388

Brittany Bragg
Business Systems Analyst
Senior
bbragg@med.umich.edu
734-232-9102

Jessie Chen
Application Systems Analyst/Programmer
jingyac@med.umich.edu
734-232-9162

Jonathan Harrison
ETL Developer
jonhar@med.umich.edu
734-232-1698

Steven Huls
Data Architect
Staff Specialist
shuls@med.umich.edu
734-764-9547

Martin Kosla
BI Analyst
Senior
mkosla@med.umich.edu
734-763-6586

Johnica March
Systems Programmer/Analyst
marchjj@med.umich.edu
734-232-5449

Pamela Scibiorski
Data Architect
Staff Specialist
pbullard@med.umich.edu
734-615-3355